TS1 – system

The TS1 Tongue Sanitizer

Totally Simple, Totally Swift, Total Sanitization.

The revolutionary TS1 simply fits onto the saliva ejector and gently and effectively removes bacterial tongue coatings in just one minute. Forget about surface scraping, unwieldy polishing brushes and lengthy disinfection. Welcome to the future of tongue cleansing – at every professional dental cleaning procedure.

Downloads
Find more information, load documents and operating instructions

The solution for dental surgeries

The TS1 Tongue Vacuum Cleaner is an effective solution for professional deep-cleansing of the tongue in dental surgeries. The TS1 easily fits onto the saliva ejector of the treatment unit, thereby enabling gentle and effective removal of bacterial tongue coatings.

TS1 Tongue Vacuum Cleaner

Nub side for massaging in a cleansing gel, slat side for vacuuming

TS now stands for Tongue Sanitization

Gentle functioning of the TS1 Tongue Sanitizer

The design of the TS1 with soft plastic elements enables gentle cleansing of the tongue without irritating or causing trauma to the papillae.

Diagram of application steps for the TS1 Tongue Vacuum Cleaner

Soft nubs for massaging in a cleansing gel

Soft slats for removing the tongue coating

Impressive results:

For your patients and your surgery

The result of tongue sanitization with the TS1 is immediately visible. As with a freshly vacuumed deep pile carpet, you can see the sanitized area of the tongue after treating it with the slatted side of the TS1.

Patient during treatment with the TS1 Tongue Vacuum Cleaner

Following tongue sanitization with the TS1 as the final stage of the professional oral prophylaxis procedure, patients report feeling really fresh and clean. Thanks to the flat profile of the TS1, the treatment is described being as significantly more pleasant than conventional methods using a rotating brush and tongue scraper.

Visible effect of vacuuming with the TS1 Tongue Vacuum Cleaner

patent pending

The TS1 Tongue Vacuum Cleaner is a high-quality product, produced in Germany in accordance with ISO 9001.

TS1 benefits for your patients:

  • Deep-cleansing of the tongue through the vacuuming of bacterial tongue coatings
  • Removal of bacterial tongue coatings from the oral cavity
  • Extraordinary feeling of freshness after treatment
  • Low gagging reflex in comparison to conventional methods
  • No irritation or trauma of tongue papillae as with tongue scrapers or rotating brushes

TS1 benefits for your surgery:

  • Professional oral prophylaxis including tongue sani- tization as a unique selling proposition for your surgery
  • A chargeable additional service
  • Low material cost
  • Significantly less effort compared to conventional methods with rotating brush and tongue scraper
  • Fast (approx. 1 minute)
  • Hygienic application due to the disposability of the TS1

The TS1 has a stylish handle

TS1 handle for tongue sanitization at home

Today, the everyday work of a dental surgery would no longer be thinkable without the TS1 Tongue Sanitizer in the framework of professional teeth cleaning or a Full Mouth Disinfection. Suctioning of bacterial tongue coatings has established itself as an effective method. Effective immediately, the TS1 is now also available in the home care setting.

In a dental surgery, the TS1 Tongue Sanitizer can only be used as a disposable product. In tandem with the TS1 handle, though, it is the ideal complement for use in continuing tongue sanitization in the home – and at the same time an opportunity for sustainable use of the TS1.

Professional goes homecare

Patients report a long-lasting feeling of freshness and cleanliness following tongue sanitization with the TS1 Tongue Sanitizer in a surgery setting. This feeling can be ‘refreshed’ through use in the homecare setting.

After all, more than 60% of all bacteria in the mouth are located on the tongue, thus forming a dangerous reservoir for bacterial complications that affect the teeth and gums and can cause halitosis as well – each and every day.

 

Child’s play to use

1. Following treatment, the TS1 is simply removed from the saliva ejector

2. The TS1 is rinsed under running water

3. Then stick the TS1 on the TS1 handle until it clicks into place

4. And now the patient has a high-quality tongue sanitizer he or she can use at home – and you have an ideal customer-loyalty tool

  • Note: just like a toothbrush, the TS1 can be used for approx. 6-8 weeks before it should be disposed of for hygienic reasons.

The TS1 Gel – the perfect complement for tongue cleansing

The TS1 Gel improves glide for tongue cleansing. The bacterial tongue coating is gently suctioned from the tongue together with the applied gel. Patients have reported that they felt an even greater and longer-lasting feeling of freshness and cleanliness following tongue cleansing in the dental practice with the TS1 Tongue Sanitizer and TS1 Gel.

One-handed use

The TS1 Gel comes in a 75-ml bottle with a cap which can be opened and closed easily with just one hand and can therefore be integrated perfectly into the tongue cleansing procedure. The possibility of one-handed use is a significant advantage over tubes with screw caps and also offers good stability. The bottle is transparent, which makes the current level visible at all times. The small outlet nozzle measuring just 3 mm makes economical and precise dosing possible and means that a 75 ml bottle is enough for approx. 120 – 150 applications in the practice.

TS1 – System

Der TS1 Zungensauger

Total Simpel, Total Schnell, Total Sanft.

Der TS1 Zungensauger ist ein effektives Hilfsmittel zur professionellen Tiefenreinigung der Zunge in der Zahnarztpraxis. Der TS1 Zungensauger wird einfach auf den Speichelsauger der Behandlungseinheit aufgesteckt und ermöglicht dann die effektive und schonende Entfernung bakterieller Zungenbeläge.
GOZ/GOÄ
Den TS1 richtig abrechnen!

Die Lösung für die Zahnarztpraxis

Der TS1 Zungensauger ist ein effektives Hilfsmittel zur professionellen Tiefenreinigung der Zunge in der Zahnarztpraxis. Der TS1 Zungensauger wird einfach auf den Speichelsauger der Behandlungseinheit aufgesteckt und ermöglicht dann die effektive und schonende Entfernung bakterieller Zungenbeläge.

TS1 Zungensauger

Lamellenseite zum Absaugen Noppenseite zum Einmassieren eines Reiningungsgels

Deshalb schreibt man Zungenreinigung ab sofort mit „TS“ – wie bei TS1 Zungensauger!

Sanfte Funktionsweise des TS1 Zungensaugers

Die Konstruktion des TS1 mit weichen Kunststoffelementen ermöglicht eine sanfte Reinigung der Zunge ohne die Papillen zu reizen oder zu traumatisieren
Schematische Darstellung der Funktionsweise des TS1 Zungensaugers
Weiche Noppen zum Einmassierne eines Reinigungsgels
Weiche Lamellen zum Absaugen des Zungenbelags

In einer Minute zur PZR+

Führen Sie eine PZR durch wie immer. Für den PZR+ Effekt saugen Sie den Zungenbelag mit dem TS1 Zungensauger ab und entfernen Sie so das größte Bakterienreservoir der Mundhöhle. Zusätzlicher zeitaufwand: ca. eine Minute.

Überzeugendes Ergebnis:
Für Ihre Patienten und für Ihre Praxis

Das Ergebnis einer Zungenreinigung ist für Sie unmittelbar sichtbar. Wie bei einem hochflorigen Teppich, den sie mit einem Staubsauger reinigen, sehen sie die gereinigte Fläche nachdem Sie mit der Lamellenseite des TS1 Zungensaugers darüber gefahren sind.

Sichtbarere Effekt des Absaugens mit dem TS1 Zungensauger
Patienten berichten nach der Zungenreinigung mit dem TS1 als Abschluss der PZR von einem umfassenden Reinigungs- und Frischegefühl. Die Behandlung wird aufgrund der geringen Bauhöhe des TS1 als deutlich angenehmer als herkömmliche Methoden mit rotierendem Brüstchen und Zungenschaberbeschrieben.
Patient während des Absaugens mit dem TS1 Zungensauger
patent pending

Der TS1 Zungensauger ist ein Qualitätsprodukt, das in Deutschland nach ISO 9001 produziert wird.

TS1 Vorteile für Ihre Patienten

  • Tiefenreinigung der Zunge durch Absaugen bakterieller Zungenbeläge
  • Entfernung bakterieller Zungenbeläge aus der Mundhöhle
  • Außergewöhnliches Frischegefühl nach der Behandlung
  • Geringerer Würgereiz als bei herkömmlichen Methoden
  • Keine Traumatisierung oder Reizung der Zungen-Papillen wie bei Zungenschabern oder rotierenden Bürstchen

TS1 Vorteile für Ihre Praxis

  • PZR+ (PZR inklusive Zungenreinigung) als Differenzierungsmerkmal Ihrer Praxis
  • Abrechenbare Zusatzleistung
  • Geringe Materialkosten
  • Signifikant geringerer Aufwand als bei herkömmlichen Methoden mit rotierendem Bürstchen und Zungenschaber
  • Geringer Zeitaufwand (ca. 1 Minute zusätzlich)
  • Garantierte Hygiene durch den TS1 als Einmalartikel

Der TS1 Zungensauger – jetzt auch mit Sti(e)l

Der TS1 Handgriff für die
Zungenreinigung zuhause

Der TS1 Zungensauger ist mittlerweile aus dem Praxisalltag im Rahmen einer PZR oder eine Full Mouth Desinfection nicht mehr wegzudenken. Das Absaugen des bakteriellen Zungenbelags hat sich als wirksame Methode für die Zukunft der Zungenreinigung etabliert. Ab sofort findet der TS1 auch im Home Care Bereich Anwendung.

In der Praxis darf der TS1 Zungensauger nur als Einwegprodukt angewendet werden. Zusammen mit dem TS1 Handgriff ist er jedoch die ideale Ergänzung, um das Thema Zungenreinigung auch zuhause fort zu führen – und gleichzeitig eine Möglichkeit, den TS1 nachhaltig zu verwenden.

Professional goes homecare

Patienten berichten, dass sie nach der Zungenreinigung durch den TS1 Zungensauger in der Praxis ein langhaltendes Frische- und Sauberkeitsgefühl verspürten. Durch die Anwendung im Home Care Bereich lässt sich dieses täglich „auffrischen“.

Denn schließlich finden sich über 60% aller Bakterien im Mundraum auf der Zunge und bilden somit ein gefährliches Reservoir für bakterielle Folgeerkrankungen an Zähnen und Zahnfleisch sowie für Mundgeruch – und das jeden Tag aufs Neue.

Kinderleichter Wechsel

1. Nach der Behandlung wird der TS1 einfach vom Speichelzieher abgezogen

2. Der TS1 wird unter fließendem Wasser abgespült
3. Dann auf den TS1 Handgriff stecken, bis er einrastet

4. Und schon hat der Patient einen hochwertigen Zungenreiniger für zuhause – und Sie ein ideales Kundenbindungsinstrument

  • Genau wie eine Zahnbürste kann der TS1 zu Hause ca. 6-8 Wochen benutzt werden, bevor er aus hygienischen Gründen entsorgt werden sollte.

Das TS1 Gel – für ein nachhaltiges Frischegefühl nach der Zungenreinigung

Das TS1 Gel fördert die Gleitfähigkeit bei der Zungenreinigung und ist damit die perfekte Ergänzung für die Entfernung des Zungenbelags. Die bakteriellen Zungenbeläge werden sanft zusammen mit dem aufgetragenen Gel von der Zunge abgesaugt. Patienten berichten, dass sie nach der Zungenreinigung durch den TS1 Zungensauger plus TS1 Gel in der Praxis ein noch höheres und länger anhaltendes Frische- und Sauberkeitsgefühl verspürten.

Einfache Handhabung

Das TS1 Gel wird in einem 75 ml Fläschchen mit Kappe geliefert, welches sich mühelos einhändig öffnen und schließen lässt und somit perfekt in die Arbeitsabläufe der Zungenreinigung integriert werden kann. Die einhändige Nutzung ist ein deutlicher Vorteil gegenüber Tuben mit Schraubverschluss und bietet zudem eine gute Standfestigkeit. Die Flasche ist transparent gestaltet, so dass jederzeit der aktuelle Füllstand abgelesen werden kann. Durch die kleine Austrittsöffnung von nur 3mm ist eine sparsame und exakte Dosierung möglich, so dass eine 75 ml-Flasche für ca. 120 – 150 Anwendungen in der Praxis ausreicht.